M&Ms: What Athletes Really Eat and More

Message for all my athletic readers: “Proper running is key to performing at your best.” In this article, three of the fastest women on the planet – Deena Kastor, Kara Goucher and Lauren Fleshman – open up their refrigerators to give us a glimpse inside what they eat to maintain their lean and powerful bodies.

Memory: On the weekend, a pre-pubescent boy stopped me on my bike and asked me to call him. I bet he was having a rocking party that night that I should have crashed… said no one ever.

Motto:“You don’t have to be great to get started, but you have to get started to be great.” ~ Les Brown

Meal to makeKALE + BRUSSELS SPROUT SOBA NOODLES

Make-up to try: the simple style… Wish I could have the hair too…

Man of the week is in the movie of the week, My Week with Marilyn:

Memorable meal: Mix of kale, kidney beans, roasted butternut squash, parsnips, and carrots, with a sprinkling of cilantro.

Mix of sauteed kale, kidney beans, roasted butternut squash, parsnips, and carrots, and a sprinkling of cilantro.

Model: Magdalena Frackowiak

Mum of the moment: Ivanka Trump holding daughter Arabella Rose

And now I’m topping off my marvelous monday with a spot of packing for the Middle East. T-2 days until departure!

Leave a Reply

